Saudi Payment Gateway Comparison 2026

Compare documented payment methods, Saudi provider status, settlement information, and the terms you must confirm — then build a provider shortlist for your store.

Build My Shortlist
Quick answer

Which payment gateway should a Saudi business use in 2026?

Do not pick a Saudi payment provider from a generic ranking. First verify your entity and acquiring route, then required methods such as Mada, STC Pay, and Apple Pay, then compare written fees, settlement, reserves, refunds, support, and integration scope. SAMA's payments register held 33 licensed entities on 10 September 2026 (14 Electronic Money Institutions, 19 Payment Institutions), each with a licence expiry date; HyperPay, Moyasar and Tap are on it, while other providers in this comparison may use bank-acquirer or gateway-only models.

  • Verify the exact contracting, licensed, and acquiring legal entities — a brand name alone is not enough.
  • Treat fees, reserves, settlement, and activation as merchant-specific until the provider confirms them in writing.
  • Evaluate Tabby and Tamara from current contracts and your own checkout data, not unsupported market averages.

See the approach in Ijjad's anonymized first-party e-commerce case.

Saudi Payment Gateway Finder

Four questions, one vendor-neutral provider shortlist. Every result still requires written onboarding, pricing, and settlement confirmation.

1.What is your store built on (or planned on)?

2.Which best describes the business?

3.What matters most to you?

4.Do you want Buy-Now-Pay-Later (Tabby / Tamara)?

Answer all four questions to see your shortlist (0/4).

This tool does not rank providers. Verify eligibility, the regulated or acquiring entity, enabled methods, current commercial terms, and settlement in writing before signing. Ijjad integrates third-party payment processors for custom builds only.

Last reviewed by Karam Abdalqader

The full comparison matrix

The original provider sources were checked on 16 July 2026 and the SAMA register was re-read on 10 and 13 September 2026. SitesWay and Matajer published offers were checked again on 4 October 2026; other source dates remain unchanged. These are provider offers, not a market average or an Ijjad quote. Where a fee, settlement term, method, or onboarding decision depends on the merchant agreement, the table says to confirm it directly rather than publishing an estimate. See SAMA's current licensed payment-provider list.

Scroll sideways to compare all payment methods and terms.

GatewayMadaSTC PayApple PayCommercial termsSettlement informationSaudi statusPlatform setupOfficial sources
HyperPaySupportedSupportedSupportedConfirm the current merchant quote directly; HyperPay says pricing depends on registration country.Defined by the merchant agreement and acquiring bank; confirm the schedule in writing.Listed on the SAMA payments register as Hyperpay Inc Saudi Information Systems Technology Company, an Electronic Money Institution with licence expiry 29/12/2029 (register read 10 September 2026).Provider documentation and sample integrations are available; timing depends on platform, account approval, and scope.
MoyasarSupportedSupported when enabledSupported when enabledConfirm the current merchant quote directly; Moyasar now directs businesses to sales for pricing.Official documentation says the default aggregation is twice weekly, Monday and Thursday; the contract may differ.Listed on the SAMA payments register as Moyasar Financial, a Payment Institution with licence expiry 13/01/2030 (register read 10 September 2026).Official docs cover a hosted form, API, mobile SDKs, and plugins; activation requirements vary by method.
Tap PaymentsSupported; activation requiredSupported; activation requiredSupportedConfirm the current package and merchant contract directly.Tap says Saudi payouts are three working days for Mada and five working days for Visa/Mastercard; contract terms may vary.Listed on the SAMA payments register as Tap Financial, a Payment Institution with licence expiry 04/09/2029 (register read 10 September 2026).Provider integrations are available; confirm the exact product and country coverage for the intended platform.
PayTabsSupported through a Saudi acquiring-bank setupSupportedSupportedNo verified public Saudi gateway rate card was found; request a current written quote.For Mada, PayTabs says funds settle through the supported Saudi acquiring bank; confirm that bank's schedule.PayTabs describes itself as the platform provider for Mada while a supported Saudi bank supplies the merchant account. A SAMA licence under the PayTabs brand was not verified.Payment methods and modules are documented, but availability depends on merchant country, bank approval, and account activation.
Checkout.comGateway-only; direct local-provider contract requiredGateway-onlySupportedTailored pricing; Checkout.com says flat-rate and interchange-plus structures are available.Confirm with Checkout.com and the local provider/acquirer for the proposed account structure.Official Mada and STC Pay pages describe a gateway-only model. A SAMA licence under the Checkout.com brand was not verified.Implementation depends on the Checkout.com product plus the required local-provider contract.
Amazon Payment ServicesSupportedSupportedSupportedConfirm a current written quote directly; no verified universal Saudi rate applies to every merchant.Amazon Payment Services says the standard Saudi settlement is one to two business days, subject to the signed agreement and acquirer.Official documentation describes Saudi acquiring-bank relationships. A SAMA licence under the Amazon Payment Services brand was not verified.Official API documentation covers the three listed methods; activation and acquiring-bank requirements apply.
MyFatoorahSupported; account agreement appliesSupported; account agreement appliesSupported; account agreement appliesFees and commissions are defined by the service offer and contract; confirm the current quote directly.Saudi terms say settlement is usually within 24 business hours or the next business day; the agreement controls.The SAMA payments register lists an entity named Fatoraah as a Payment Institution with licence expiry 17/06/2030 (register read 10 September 2026). Confirm in writing that the contracting MyFatoorah legal entity is that licensee; the brand-to-entity mapping was not established in this review.Official docs describe multiple integration paths; exact payment methods depend on the account agreement.
StripeNo native Mada payment method documentedNo native STC Pay payment method documentedSupported for eligible Stripe accountsPricing is account-country and payment-method specific; confirm on the eligible account's local pricing page.Country- and account-specific; there is no verified universal Saudi payout schedule.Saudi Arabia is not listed as a supported country for opening a standard Stripe Payments account.Only evaluate Stripe if the business has an eligible entity and account in a supported country.
SitesWayListed at 1% on the SAR 99/month Standard Plan (pricing page read 4 October 2026)Not stated on the pricing page; confirm with the providerListed under mobile payments with Google PayPublished: SAR 99/month with 1% on mada and 2.50% + SAR 1 on credit cards; the page says setup fees may apply depending on your merchant bank.Not stated on the pricing page; confirm the schedule in writing.Not listed under the SitesWay name on the SAMA payments register (register read 13 September 2026); ask which licensed entity acquires your transactions.The pricing page lists e-commerce platform integration and API access; timing depends on account approval.
Matajer store payments (via Tap)Listed at 1.75% + SAR 1 per transaction for stores on the Matajer platform (payment page read 4 October 2026)Not stated on the payment page; confirm with Matajer or TapListed as activated for freePublished: no setup or monthly fee; 1.75% + SAR 1 on mada and 2.75% + SAR 1 on Visa and Mastercard; available only to stores built on the Matajer platform.The payment page gives conflicting Mada settlement periods of 3 and 5 working days. Card settlement is unclear; confirm both schedules in writing.Matajer is a store-builder platform whose payment page names Tap as its partner. Tap Financial is listed as a Payment Institution in the SAMA register read 10 September 2026; confirm the contracting and acquiring legal entities.Activated from the Matajer dashboard with a commercial registration or freelance document and a bank account; not available to stores on other platforms.

Researching or writing about Saudi payments? Download the full Saudi Payment Gateway Comparison 2026 dataset (CSV) — including the Tabby/Tamara BNPL layer and official source URLs. Free to reference with attribution to Ijjad.

What the official sources show

Read on the source on 10 September 2026. Each figure changes a verification step, and each link opens the record it came from.

33 entities

were on the SAMA payments register: 14 Electronic Money Institutions and 19 Payment Institutions

The register offers three activity-type filters (Payment Institution, Electronic Money Institution, E-commerce Payment Services) and shows each company's unified number and licence expiry date. Match the legal name in your contract to a row here, then check that the expiry runs past your launch.

Source: SAMA, licensed payment service providers

29/12/2029

is the licence expiry shown for HyperPay, listed as Hyperpay Inc Saudi Information Systems Technology Company (EMI)

Moyasar appears as Moyasar Financial (Payment Institution, expiry 13/01/2030), Tap as Tap Financial (Payment Institution, expiry 04/09/2029) and Geidea as Geidea for Technology (Payment Institution, expiry 04/11/2030). Fatoraah, the entity to reconcile against the MyFatoorah brand, is a Payment Institution with expiry 17/06/2030.

Source: SAMA payments register rows

Since 1990

mada has been a national payment system owned by the Saudi Central Bank

SAMA describes mada as reaching customers through point-of-sale devices and ATMs as well as e-commerce sites, all linked to one central system that routes each transaction to the card issuer within seconds. Mada acceptance is therefore a question for the acquirer and the gateway, not a card-scheme add-on.

Source: Saudi Central Bank, mada overview

Middle East

is the Apple Pay availability section that lists Saudi Arabia and Jordan

The same section names Bahrain, Israel, Kuwait, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, the United Arab Emirates. Iraq is absent. A gateway can only pass Apple Pay through if the merchant account, the acquirer and the card issuer all support it, so verify the method on your own account rather than on the brand page.

Source: Apple Support: Countries and regions that support Apple Pay (updated 9 September 2026)

When to shortlist / what to verify

These are screening conditions, not rankings. A provider stays on the shortlist only if it confirms eligibility, the regulated and acquiring entities, the required methods, and current commercial terms.

For the full deep-dives — checkout architecture, webhook patterns, 3DS2, ZATCA invoicing handoff, and the BNPL playbook — read the complete payment gateway integration guide. If a term on this page is unfamiliar, the Saudi and GCC digital, payment and compliance glossary defines mada, SADAD, SAMA licensing, ZATCA phases, and the rest in plain language.

Two related reads before the quotes arrive. The Saudi payment gateway fees table sets out the last publicly listed card rates and the SAMA-regulated in-store mada cap, a starting range rather than a quote. The small-business payment options guide covers payment links, POS and wallets for a business that may not need a gateway at all. If the gateway is one part of a store build, our custom e-commerce development in Saudi Arabia page describes the wider scope.

HyperPay

Shortlist when: You need a SAMA-listed provider with documented Mada, STC Pay, and Apple Pay support.

Confirm before signing: Written blended rate, acquiring bank, reserves, chargebacks, settlement calendar, and enabled payment methods.

Moyasar

Shortlist when: You need a SAMA-listed Saudi provider with documented Mada, STC Pay, and Apple Pay integrations.

Confirm before signing: Current quote, exact settlement cycle, enabled methods, refunds, reserves, and platform compatibility.

Tap Payments

Shortlist when: You need a SAMA-listed provider with documented Saudi local-payment support and may also operate in other supported GCC markets.

Confirm before signing: Country coverage, whether one contract covers every entity, current fees, payout calendar, and method activation.

PayTabs

Shortlist when: You want to evaluate its hosted gateway and have a Saudi acquiring bank confirm eligibility and settlement.

Confirm before signing: Licensed/acquiring legal entity, bank MID, method availability, all fees, reserves, chargebacks, and settlement timing.

Checkout.com

Shortlist when: You need gateway orchestration and can contract separately with the required Saudi local provider.

Confirm before signing: Local provider and acquiring entity, supported methods, pricing model, settlement flow, reserves, and integration scope.

Amazon Payment Services

Shortlist when: You can obtain the required Saudi acquiring setup and need documented Mada, STC Pay, and Apple Pay support.

Confirm before signing: Acquiring bank, local MID requirements, exact fees, reserves, settlement schedule, and enabled methods.

MyFatoorah

Shortlist when: You need its documented payment methods and can verify the contracting entity, licence, and commercial terms.

Confirm before signing: Contracting legal entity, SAMA licence mapping, fees, settlement calendar, reserves, refunds, and enabled methods.

Stripe

Shortlist when: Your eligible foreign entity can use Stripe and native Mada, STC Pay, and Saudi-local settlement are not requirements.

Confirm before signing: Account-country eligibility, accepted card routes, payout country, fees, and the absence of native Saudi local methods.

SitesWay

Shortlist when: You want a published rate card to hold against negotiated quotes and can confirm the licensed acquirer behind the service.

Confirm before signing: The licensed acquiring entity, setup fee from the merchant bank, STC Pay availability, settlement schedule, refunds and chargebacks.

Matajer store payments (via Tap)

Shortlist when: Your store runs on Matajer and you want a published rate with no fixed monthly fee.

Confirm before signing: Whether the rates apply to your plan, STC Pay availability, refund handling, and the Mada and card settlement schedules in writing.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best payment gateway in Saudi Arabia in 2026?

There is no universal best provider. Build a shortlist from your legal entity, acquiring route, required payment methods, platform, countries, then compare current written quotes and settlement schedules. HyperPay, Moyasar, Tap appear on SAMA's current licensed payment-provider list and document Saudi local-payment support; other providers may use gateway-only or bank-acquirer models.

Why should a Saudi store evaluate Mada support?

Mada is Saudi Arabia's national payment network, so a Saudi-first merchant should explicitly verify local Mada acceptance. Native Mada acquiring is not the same as processing a co-badged Mada card over an international card scheme: eligibility, routing, acceptance, fees can differ.

Can I use Stripe in Saudi Arabia?

Saudi Arabia is not on Stripe's supported-country list for opening a standard Stripe Payments account. An eligible entity in a supported country may use its local Stripe account, but Stripe does not document native Mada or STC Pay and that account will not provide Saudi-local settlement. A co-badged Mada card may still route over its international scheme, subject to issuer and account eligibility.

Do I need my own SAMA licence to accept payments?

A merchant does not normally need a payment-service-provider licence merely to accept customer payments. However, the merchant must verify which licensed provider or acquiring bank is responsible for the regulated service and still keeps its own contractual, data-security, refund, fraud, consumer obligations. Ask for the exact contracting and acquiring legal entities in writing.

Should I add Tabby, Tamara, or both?

Do not choose from an unsupported market-share or conversion benchmark. Tabby and Tamara both appear on SAMA's finance licence list, but merchant eligibility, categories, order limits, fees, settlement, refunds, customer terms, and platform support differ. Obtain current offers and use your own checkout data to decide whether one, both, or neither is justified.

How long does payment gateway integration take?

There is no reliable universal duration. It depends on provider onboarding, acquiring-bank approval, platform or SDK support, sandbox access, payment-method activation, 3DS, webhooks, refunds, reconciliation, testing. Estimate only after the provider confirms the intended account and integration path.

How was this comparison verified?

The original provider product, documentation, pricing, settlement, or terms sources were checked on 16 July 2026. The SAMA payments register was re-read on 10 and 13 September 2026. SitesWay and Matajer offers were checked again on 4 October 2026; the other provider sources retain their July review date. Unknown or merchant-specific commercial terms are marked for direct confirmation. The page does not score or rank providers.

Still deciding between gateways?

Tell us what you sell and where you settle, and we will map the shortlist against your ZATCA, mada, payout requirements before you sign anything.

Add this free tool to your site

Run a blog, agency site, or resource page? Drop the Saudi Payment Gateway Finder straight onto your page — it stays free for your visitors, resizes itself, and credits Ijjad with a link. Copy the snippet:

Free to use — please keep the Ijjad credit link.